A Precious Gift

April 8, 2011 at 2:13 pm 1 comment

For the last 17 months of my life I have been blessed with an extremely precious gift. That gift is time. Time to be full-time missionary for my Savior Jesus Christ. And my time as a missionary is running out. Everyday I hear the ticking of clock  in the back of my head. It is saying “time is short, time is short.”

Time indeed is a precious gift and the time that we have to serve a mission is limited to 18 months. This is the only time that I will be able to devote all my time, talents, and efforts to serving Jesus Christ. In order to make the best use of that time you forget yourself and get to work. And you work hard.

The thought of finishing my mission is scary. The greatest blessing in my life is about to end.While my time as a missionary is limited, my time to serve the Lord is not. The time I have to serve the Lord does not end with my mission. That is a life long opportunity that I am blessed with.

While I may not know what course my life will take after this experience, I do know that I will continue to find opportunities to serve. I have learned that when we are in the service of others we are following the example of Jesus Christ. That is course that will always provide happiness, despite the chaos of the world.

To learn more about what I have been doing for 17 months as a missionary, check out Mormon.org

Entry filed under: Faith, God's Plan, Hope.

A Prophet Today Last Words of a Mormon Missionary

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Steven Watts  |  April 8, 2011 at 10:53 pm

    Your service as a missionary will bring blessings into your life for the rest of your life. Your example of Christ like service and love will continue to bless those around you. You will always be a missionary because of your great example!!!!! Live long and prosper.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Come what may, and love it." ~Joseph B. Wirthlin~
Order a book of mormon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives


