Last Words of a Mormon Missionary

April 18, 2011 at 3:08 pm 2 comments

So this is it. I am finishing my mission. It just a few short hours I will be with my family again. Sooner than I imagine, I will once again be Amanda Kissel. I will no longer be Sister Kissel. Since that is the case, I would like to have the final word on being a missionary.

A missionary is so much more than someone who wears clothes that you normally only see on Sunday and wears a name badge. We are representatives of Jesus Christ. We invite all to come unto Christ. We are defenders of His message.  His message is that through faith, repentance, baptism, and enduring to the end we can make it back to God. His message is that there is hope and there is a way.

Since I am a full-time representative of Jesus Christ, I would like to share my knowledge of him. I have come to know Jesus Christ. Since I know him, I know He is my Savior and Redeemer. He is the Son of God. I know that Joseph Smith did see God, the Father, and His son, Jesus Christ. I know that the Book of Mormon is another testament that Jesus is the Christ . I also know that the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints is the only church on the earth today that has the full truth.

Entry filed under: Faith, Hope.

A Precious Gift Lessons Learned

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Steven Watts  |  April 18, 2011 at 9:20 pm

    Sister Kissel – from the first day of our mission you have touched our hearts and lifted our faith in Jesus Christ. You are truly a disciple of Christ and have defended His teaching and proclaimed His gospel to all. Keep up the good work and please know our love and prayers go with you always. Love, Elder and Sister Watts

    Reply
  • 2. Deb  |  April 18, 2011 at 3:54 pm

    Sis. Kissell, You have been a wonderful missionary. We are so happy to have come to know you. We have no doubt the Lord is well pleased with all that you have done in service to His children and helping them come unto Him. What a blessing you have been to all you have come in contact with these past 18 months. Now you will move forward and uncover that wonderfully, bright future that the Lord has ahead for you. Be happy and proud of your missionary work. We love you and hope to have you come back to upstate NY to visit someday…love always, the Rossells

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Come what may, and love it." ~Joseph B. Wirthlin~
Order a book of mormon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives


