Everyday Miracles

September 6, 2011 at 5:30 pm 1 comment

I have a very firm belief that miracles can and do happen. I try to look for the little miracles. Despite the fact that I believe in miracles, very rarely do I believe that a big miracle will happen to me. I was proven wrong.

Since I have returned home from my mission I have been searching for a job. Despite turning in numerous applications and even an interview, no jobs were forthcoming in Pocatello, ID, near where I was living.

By chance I happened to visit my sister as she was on her way home to Washington state. In the course of that visit she said she had a friend who had connections in the area I was hoping to move to. Because of those connections in the course of a day I had an interview and was offered a job. In that same day I was also able to find an affordable apartment. In the next two days I packed, moved, and started the job.

Some may say that it was all coincidence, that I would eventually find a job. I don’t believe in coincidences. There is no way I would have thought to apply to the place where I am now working. There is also no way that the job was located where I want to go to school. This was not a coincidence. This was a miracle in my life, granted by a loving Heavenly Father.

Now you may ask how did this miracle come about because of God. Others were involved in making this happen. Miracles do not happen as a lighting bolt and suddenly everything is perfect. Miracles happen in small steps often with the help of others. The question is what miracle are we helping along in someone else’s life?

Entry filed under: Hope.

Lessons Learned My Thankful Heart

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Steven Watts  |  September 6, 2011 at 6:25 pm

    Great to hear you can not get ahead of the Lord. There are NO coincidences in life when you turn your life over to the Lord. He is blessing you and will continue to bless you in His due time for your faithful service.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Come what may, and love it." ~Joseph B. Wirthlin~
Order a book of mormon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives


