My Thankful Heart

November 19, 2011 at 5:29 pm Leave a comment

My last two Thanksgivings have been spent far away from home. So for the first time in two years, I will be home for Thanksgiving. As I ponder this amazing blessing, I am reminded of my other amazing blessings. And these blessings have somehow shaped my life, for which I am thankful. Please indulge me as I share a heart that is overflowing with gratitude.

To start I am thankful for the two amazing Thanksgivings I had on my mission. One in the MTC, the other in Newark. My second Thanksgiving was spent with this family, who made us feel as if we were home again. These holidays spent in New York truly illuminated what having a grateful heart is all about. It is more about being grateful for what you have been blessed with than what we are lacking. Gratitude is a choice.

Next I am thankful for God’s guiding hand in my life. If it wasn’t for His guidance, I would not be in the place that I am or be as happy as I am. His guidance has put in a place that I could never imagine and never would be on my own. Which leads to what I am thankful for next…my roommates. These amazing women I never would have met if I hadn’t been directed. They have truly blessed my life and I thank God daily that they are in my life. How blessed can one person get?

I could go on and on about other blessings, such as my crazy, wonderful family, or the miracles that happen daily. but I will just end with the thing that I am most thankful for. And that is the Atonement of Jesus Christ. There is nothing more that I can say. It brings joy, it bridges the ravine of sin between us and God, it gives us hope for a brighter today and a better tomorrow.

If we can be thankful for the Atonement and Jesus Christ, then we can be able to see the multitude of other blessings around us. Even in our darkest hour there is a chance to be thankful… for the Light of Jesus Christ. Look around and find what you are thankful for.

Watch this video to see how to live with a thankful heart. Clicke here to watch Thanksgiving Daily.

Entry filed under: Faith, God's Plan, Hope.

Everyday Miracles The Most Wonderful Time of the Year

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Come what may, and love it." ~Joseph B. Wirthlin~
Order a book of mormon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives


