No Time

February 15, 2012 at 12:15 am Leave a comment

Have you ever felt as if there is not enough hours in the day to accomplish all that you need and want to? It seems that there are the necessary things such as sleep, work, & eating. Then there are the things that we want to do to feel part of society. Too often in this rush we forget to take care of the most important thing, our spiritual side.

Nourishing our spiritual side is just as important as nourishing our physical bodies. When our spiritual side starves it affects every aspect of our lives. I have learned through experience that when I make time to study my scriptures and to communicate with my Heavenly Father, that my life is better. I have more hope and a clearer view of what is happening. When I have neglected these small and simple things my view gets distorted and my outlook on life is bleak.

The reason these small and simple things are so important is that they connect us to Christ. It is only when we have this connection that we can have hope, which then lightens our lives. Too often we get so busy that we forget this and try to make it through life without light. I know when I have slacked in nourishing my spiritual side, it is then that life gets hard for me.

When I make time to read my scriptures and to pray, I am really making time for Christ to enter my life. It is then that I can accomplish great things. It is only then that I have direction and guidance. If your life is getting a little dark or not quite clear, figure out if you have made time to allow the nourishing power of the scriptures in your life. As we make time our spiritual sides will be nourished and our physical bodies will thrive.

Entry filed under: Book of Mormon, Hope.

Season of Hope How Great Thou Art

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


"Come what may, and love it." ~Joseph B. Wirthlin~
Order a book of mormon

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 5 other followers

Archives


